

ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Tuesday, March 20, 2017 5:00pm

Young Building Auditorium (Y 216), Lansdowne AGENDA

the meeting is preceded by an acknowledgement of traditional territories

- 1. Roll Call of Officers
- 2. Reading of the Equality Statement
- 3. Initiation of New Members and Introduction of Guests: Loree Wilcox, CUPE National Representative David Scott, CUPE National Representative
- 4. Annual Reports from Executive Board Members and Committees
- 5. Executive Board Expenditures
 - 5.1 Sponsor the National Little League by way of an annual Standing Motion donation of three hundred and fifty dollars (\$350)
 - 5.2 Purchase a bouquet to lay at the cemetery in support of labour and working class history initiatives at the Cumberland Museum and Archives, during the Miners Memorial and Ginger Goodwin Commemorative Events, June 22-24, 2018, Cumberland, BC, for a cost not to exceed one hundred dollars (\$100)
- 6. Executive Board Recommendations
- 7. Refreshments/Social Gathering
- 8. Election of Officers, Committees, Representatives, and Delegates:
 - 8.1 ELECTION CUPE BC 55th Annual Convention Alternate Delegate (one position)
 - 8.2 President (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Keith Todd)
 - 8.3 Correspondence Secretary (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Michel Turcotte)
 - 8.4 Education Coordinator (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Shelley Butler)
 - 8.5 Health & Safety Coordinator (2 year term to 2020 AGM)
 - 8.6 Lansdowne Campus Steward (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Shane Johnson)
 - 8.7 Interurban Campus Steward (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Naji Yazdi)
 - 8.8 Communications Officer (2 year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Earle Thompson)
 - 8.9 Member-At-Large (2 positions) (one year term to 2019 AGM; incumbents: Walter King, Ranbir Prihar)
 - 8.10 Trustee (1 position) (three year term to 2021 AGM; incumbent: Susan Rudiger)
 - 8.11 Job Evaluation Committee representative (1 position) (two year term to 2020 AGM; incumbent: Milo Anstey)
 - 8.12 Occupational Health and Safety Committee representative (2 positions) (one year term to 2019 AGM; incumbents: Ana Garcia, Shane Johnson)
 - 8.13 Vancouver Island District Council delegate (11 positions) (one year term to 2019 AGM; incumbents: Ana Garcia, Erynne Grant, Shane Johnson, Kelly Parton, Susan Rudiger, Dawn Svendsen, Earle Thompson, Keith Todd, Michel Turcotte, Karen Weiss)
 - 8.14 Victoria Labour Council delegate (5 positions) (one year term to 2019 AGM; incumbents: Leslie Glover, Mike Glover, Kelly Parton, Susan Rudiger, Pamela Vivian)
- 9. Oath of Office
- 10. New Business (motions from the floor only if there is quorum)
- 11. Good of the Union (announcements, commendations, concerns)
- 12. Adjournment (next meeting 12:00-1:00pm, Friday, May 18, 2018)